7 MPs have quit the Labour Party and more could follow

7 Labour MPs have quit the party today and it is claimed more could follow as the party falls apart under the leadership of Jeremy Corbyn.

Screenshot 2019-02-18 at 12.06.58 PM

Chuka Umunna one of the MPs who quit Labour 

The MPs that have quit the party so far are:

  • Ann Coffey
  • Angela Smith
  • Chuka Umunna
  • Chris Leslie
  • Gavin Shuker
  • Mike Gapes
  • Luciana Berger

The Mps named will still sit in parliament as a group of independents, all of which slated the party that they once used to belong.

Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn said: “I am disappointed that these MPs have felt unable to continue to work together for the Labour policies”

All MPs are upset with the way Labour has handled Brexit and the in-fighting and anti-Semitism.

Chuka Umunna and others claim that politics is broken and that all the political party’s have failed the country, and we completely agree.

It is thought that some MPs from the Tories will also join this new group.

We are waiting for a statement from Trafford MPs about the breakaway.



Categories: Uncategorized